Start a new topic

Basic example of Wikitude SDK javascript iOS

Hi all,

I'm trying to develop a simple app in iOS, using Wikitude SDK Javascript for iOS (8.10.0): a view showing the architectworld.

I've done perfectly in Android by following the guide here:

https://www.wikitude.com/documentation/latest/android/gettingstartedandroid.html

On the other hand, I've followed the documentation for iOS (i'm quite new to Objc):

https://www.wikitude.com/external/doc/documentation/latest/ios/setupguideios.html?_ga=2.224573725.661799696.1581332934-1993112458.1580135856

It seems all ok, but the Camera doesn't start and the AR world is not displayed...

Here the code in the ViewController (the only one I have in the app, obviously with the correct license key):

#import "ViewController.h"
#import <WikitudeSDK/WikitudeSDK.h>

@interface ViewController ()

@property (nonatomic, strong) WTArchitectView               *architectView;
@property (nonatomic, strong) WTNavigation               *WTNavigation;

@end

@implementation ViewController

- (void)viewDidLoad {
    [super viewDidLoad];
    // Do any additional setup after loading the view, typically from a nib.

NSError *deviceNotSupportedError = nil;

printf("initializing");

if ( [WTArchitectView isDeviceSupportedForRequiredFeatures:WTFeature_Geo | WTFeature_ImageTracking error:&deviceNotSupportedError] ) { // 1
        self.architectView = [[WTArchitectView alloc] init];
        self.architectView.delegate = self;
        self.architectView.requiredFeatures = WTFeature_ImageTracking; // 2
        [self.architectView setLicenseKey:@"**HERE I HAVE MY LICENSE KEY THAT I DO NOT REPORT HERE..."]; // 3
        [self.view addSubview:self.architectView]; // 4
        // ...
        printf("supported");

//[self startRunning];
        //NSLog(@"device is supported - reason: %@", "ok");

printf("creo");