Start a new topic

Xamarin - POI Jumps

Hi, i'm new with Wikitude. I'm trying to put an object in at a specific point on earth but, trying to modify your "Multiple Pois" example like this (multiplepois.js in XamarinExampleApp.iOS):

/* Request POI data. */
    requestDataFromLocal: function requestDataFromLocalFn(centerPointLatitude, centerPointLongitude) {
        //var poisToCreate = 20;
        var poiData = [];
        /*
        for (var i = 0; i < poisToCreate; i++) {
            poiData.push({
                "id": (i + 1),
                "longitude": (centerPointLongitude + (Math.random() / 5 - 0.1)),
                "latitude": (centerPointLatitude + (Math.random() / 5 - 0.1)),
                "description": ("This is the description of POI#" + (i + 1)),
                "altitude": "100.0",
                "name": ("POI#" + (i + 1))
            });
            }
        */

poiData.push({
            "id": 0,
            "longitude": 9.238569,
            "latitude": 45.290050,
            "altitude": AR.CONST.UNKNOWN_ALTITUDE,
            "description": "Prova A",
            "name": "23A"
        });

poiData.push({
            "id": 1,
            "longitude": 9.238415,
            "latitude": 45.290054, 
            "altitude": AR.CONST.UNKNOWN_ALTITUDE,
            "description": "Prova B",
            "name": "23B"
        });
        World.loadPoisFromJsonData(poiData);
    },

onError: function onErrorFn(error) {
        alert(error);
    }

the POIS continue to move around me and sometimes move to the opposite side of where they should be (I attach a video of a test with my iphone X). Am i doing something wrong? How can I fix it?

Thank you

MOV

Hi, I think that was mine problem with gps on my Iphone X. I usually use a metallic part insert in the cover of my phone to hold it in my car with magnet. Now i'm trying without it and now POIS jump less. Thanks 

Hi Vincenzo,