Start a new topic
Solved

Project structure eclipse and sdk wikitude

Hello!! I am new to using sdk from wikitude I tried to display a point of interest in an application using eclipse but I can not, it does not show anything to me when running the application. I would like to know what the structure of the project is when I create it and the libraries that I should use could help me please. Since I do not know where to put the js and what to modify in them in their example and the activity that needs to be modified.  Thank you

Hi Marha,

I would recommend that you try and set up your project with Android Studio if it is possible for you to change. If it is not, then please refer to our set up guide in the documentation. Are you trying our other samples as well to see if they are working? Regarding the POIs, please note that on Android, the Wikitude SDK does not implement a location strategy to trigger location updates. This means that you have to implement this yourself and pass the location to the SDK by calling architectView.setLocation(). A sample implementation can be found in the AbstractArchitectCamActivity.

Thanks

Eva

Only shows me the message that a place is already loaded, but it does not show me the point the image in augmented reality could tell me what my mistake is because it shows the image. Thank you

Hi Martha,

Please refer to the documentation section here regarding how to handle POIs.

POI with label

Thanks

Eva

This is the structure of my project or the files that I have

And this is a bit of the code of my mainAcivity could tell me that I have bad favor or because it does not show me the image of the point thanks.

Hello Martha,

In order to see how to set up the project please refer to our documentation here.

Thanks
Eva

Hello