Start a new topic
Solved

Wikitude SDK POI At Location Example - trying to find where you are

Hi,

I'm new to Wikitude SDK and developing with android, I am currently trying to run the poiatlocation example, but the app will not load my location and I just get a message saying "trying to find where you are". I will try and give as much information as I can so a solution can be found. I have made no changes to the example code, I read somewhere on the forums that it may work by setting a custom location, but I am not clear on how I should do this. 

Phone: One Plus X (Android version 5.1.1)

Android Studio: 2.2.3

I am using the latest version of Wikitude SDK also.

Below is the the log files that appear when I run the app:

02/06 18:40:02: Launching app

Cold swapped changes.

$ adb shell am start -n "com.example.russellp.ar_application1/com.example.russellp.ar_application1.MainActivity" -a android.intent.action.MAIN -c android.intent.category.LAUNCHER

Connected to process 13517 on device oneplus-one_e1001-7ba13112

I/asset: Success to oxygen resources /system/framework/oxygen-framework-res.apk

I/InstantRun: Instant Run Runtime started. Android package is com.example.russellp.ar_application1, real application class is null.

W/art: Failed to find OatDexFile for DexFile /data/data/com.example.russellp.ar_application1/files/instant-run/dex/slice-slice_4-classes.dex ( canonical path /data/data/com.example.russellp.ar_application1/files/instant-run/dex/slice-slice_4-classes.dex) with checksum 0x2e6f1293 in OatFile /data/data/com.example.russellp.ar_application1/cache/slice-slice_4-classes.dex

W/art: Before Android 4.1, method android.graphics.PorterDuffColorFilter android.support.graphics.drawable.VectorDrawableCompat.updateTintFilter(android.graphics.PorterDuffColorFilter, android.content.res.ColorStateList, android.graphics.PorterDuff$Mode) would have incorrectly overridden the package-private method in android.graphics.drawable.Drawable