Start a new topic

Problems with geolocation code

Problems with geolocation code

Hi,

My name is Rita. I am a student, i'm in the last semester of university, and i am doing my final project with wikitude plugin for Córdova. I want to use geolocation using labels in some specific places.
I've been trying to use the code in the examples in my APP, to test it, but it never works, neither in Android studio emulator or my own Android device, wich runs Android 5.1. I tryed to open the examples on my smartphone, without changing anything, but it happens the same thing. When I run my project, or your examples, it shows a warning symbol, and, when I click on it, it just keep saying "Trying to find out where you are". This happens dedpite having internet connection (WiFi) and decide location on.
Can you, please, help me understanding what's happening and how I can fix it?
Also, the JavaScript files named 'architect.js' and 'ade.js', which are loaded in the examples code, are not explained in the documentation. Am I supposed to use any of these files, available with the examples?

Hope you can help me,

Rita Pinto

Hi,

"Trying to find out where you are". is shown if no location can be fetched. So it looks like there is an issue with the ap retrieving the location. Can you please debug and check if eg. you receive a valid location.

Greetings

Nicola

Hi,

I did the debug, but all it says in the debugger is: 

"Connected to the target VM, adress: 'localhost: 8600', transport: 'socket'".

The console have the following text:

"Target device: vodafone-vodafone_smart_ultra_6-9d40f002

Installing APK: C:Users\Utilizador\Desktop\Projeto\Tentativa07_CordovaCLI\AugmentedRealityProject\platforms\android\build\outputs\apk\android-debug.apk

Uploading file to: /data/local/tmp/com.yourid.arsample

Installing com.yourid.arsample

DEVICE SHELL COMMAND: pm install -r "/data/local/tmp/com.yourid.arsample"

pkg: /data/local/tmp/com.yourid.arsample

Success