Start a new topic

ArchitectView is null

ArchitectView is null

1 person has this problem

Hi,

I am a rookie and I am trying to use wikitude for the first time. I am using Android Studio. In the main layout.xml, I have the following lines of code:

<LinearLayout xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
android:layout_width="fill_parent"
android:layout_height="fill_parent"
android:orientation="horizontal">

<com.wikitude.architect.ArchitectView android:id="@+id/architectView" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent"/>
</LinearLayout>

In the mainactivity, on create, i am using the following lines of code:

this.architectView = (ArchitectView) findViewById(R.id.architectView);
final StartupConfiguration config = new StartupConfiguration(key);
this.architectView.onCreate(config);
Boolean test = ArchitectView.isDeviceSupported(this);

The runtime is not able to render the architectView. Please can you hint what I am missing? I have added wikitudesdk.arr file in the libs and also added the following lines of code in the build.gradle file

apply plugin: 'com.android.application'

android {
compileSdkVersion 23
buildToolsVersion "23.0.0"

defaultConfig {
applicationId "com.example.hariprasauthr.arwiki"
minSdkVersion 19
targetSdkVersion 23
versionCode 1
versionName "1.0"
}
buildTypes {
release {
minifyEnabled false
proguardFiles getDefaultProguardFile('proguard-android.txt'), 'proguard-rules.pro'
}
}
}

dependencies {
compile fileTree(dir: 'libs', include: )
compile (name: 'wikitudesdk', ext:'aar')
compile 'com.android.support:appcompat-v7:23.0.0'
}

repositories {
flatDir{
dirs 'libs'
}
}

Hi,

Please check the Android set-up guide to get details on how to set-up the sample app and/or your own app. For details on how to work with Android Studio, please check here.

Greetings

Nicola