Start a new topic

unstable POI 3D object

unstable POI 3D object

1 person has this problem

Hi guys,

First of all, Im new to Wikitude Development.

Im using this piece of code to display a 3D object at a specified location.

AR.radar.background = new AR.ImageResource("radarImg.png");
       AR.radar.positionX = 0.1;
       AR.radar.positionY = 0.1;
       AR.radar.width = 0.4;
       AR.radar.centerX = 0.5;
       AR.radar.centerY = 0.5;
       AR.radar.radius = 0.4;
       AR.radar.northIndicator.image = new AR.ImageResource("north_arrow.png");
       AR.radar.onClick = function(){ AR.logger.info("radar was clicked");};
       AR.radar.enabled = true;
       var radarCircle = new AR.Circle(0.05, {style: {fillColor: '#83ff7b'}});

AR.context.onLocationChanged = function( lat, lon, alt, acc ) {

var myGeoLocation = new AR.GeoLocation(-26.143995, 28.027066, 1650.);

var myModel = new AR.Model( "saabillboard.wt3" );
       var myGeoObject = new AR.GeoObject( myGeoLocation, { drawables: { cam: myModel, radar: radarCircle } } );

AR.context.onLocationChanged = null;

}

The expected result isnt happening. My object is appearing fine, but when I move it keeps on updating its position. Im fine with it though, the object is moving up and down (my biggest issue), it may stand still for a few seconds then start moving again.

I used code from this tutorial http://www.wikitude.com/developer/samples-tutorials/architect-tutorial-3-geo-ar-poi

Is there someone who can help?

Hello,

when we display the objects properly we are dependent on the sensors of your device and the sensors accuracy (GPS and compass). In case you are using your app indoors there might be problems with the GPS signal, if you have a lot of metal things (or magnets ;)) around you it might influence the sensor of the compass.