Start a new topic

3D model at geolocation

3D model at geolocation

Could anyone post a sample project about 3D model at geolocation.Not relative location.Sory i am new to this so if i get a sample project it would be good for me.I look at the other posts and i cant figure it out.So if anyone can  send me a project it would be nice. Thanks..
Hello Mehmet,

You can follow this forum post here regarding how to position 3D Models at Geo Location
https://support.wikitude.com/support/search/topics?term=3d+geo+location

You can also refer to the sample code here on how to achieve that functionality:

var World = {
loaded: false,
rotating: false,
created: false,

init: function initFn() {
// wait for first location signal before creating the experience to ensure you know user's location during setup process
AR.context.onLocationChanged = function(latitude, longitude, altitude, accuracy){
// store user's location so you have access to it at any time
World.myLocation = {"latitude": latitude, "longitude" : longitude, "altitude" : altitude };
document.getElementById('fetchingLocation').innerHTML = (World.myLocation.latitude + ", " + World.myLocation.longitude);

if (!World.created) {
World.created = true;
World.createModelAtLocation();
}
};
},

createModelAtLocation: function createModelAtLocationFn() {
// place object around the user, in this case just a few meters next to the user. Note that the object will stay where it is, so user can move around it.
var geoLocation = new AR.GeoLocation(World.myLocation.latitude + 0.00001, World.myLocation.longitude + 0.00001, AR.CONST.UNKNOWN_ALTITUDE);

/*
you may also use relativeLocation using null as first param to display an object relative to the user. This sample uses GeoLocation to show that it also works without Relative locations
*/
// var location = new AR.RelativeLocation(null, 1, 1, 0);

/*
Next the model object is loaded.
*/

var modelEarth = new AR.Model("assets/earth.wt3", {
onLoaded: this.worldLoaded,
scale: {
x: 0.0003,