Start a new topic

sed error building sample app

sed error building sample app

Hi there !

I am new with Wikitude, and I start with the beginning, that is to say the sample app : http://www.wikitude.com/developer/documentation/phonegap (specially "Automatic setup of sample app").

Here is the command line I used and the error I encoutered :(

E:Developpement\Wikitude\wikitude-cordova-plugin-samples-master>CreateSampleApp.cmd -d E:\Developpement\Wikitude\wikitude-cordova-plugin-samples-master\output -android true

*** GENERATING PROJECT ***

Creating a new cordova project.

sed: -e expression #1, char 1: unknown command: `.'

Do you have an idea of what I mistaked ?

Thanks

Jean

It seems that it is due to this command :

# Create the project directory

cordova create $PROJECT_DIRECTORY $PROJECT_ID "$PROJECT_NAME"

sed -i '.original' 's/<platform name="android"\>/\<\platform name="android"\>\<preference name="android-minSdkVersion" value="16"\/\>/g' "${PROJECT_DIRECTORY}"/config.xml

I tried using double quote but I have the same error :(

Hi,

Can you please have a look at the documentation setup guide for Cordove here and see if this fixes your issue? 

Hi Eva, and thanks for your answer.

I have already installe cordova cli using step by step tutorials.

Furthermore, I have already developped cordova project without any problems...

I recently updated cordova to version 6+, maybe it is the cause ?

Jean

Hi Jean,
Could you please try the following:
1) call the .cmd with the following set of options: -e *PROJECT_PATH* -android true -ios false
2) Remove the sed command. You can change the minSDK version manually afterwards in the generated project

Best regards

Andreas

I have the same problem! Did you figure it out?

Hello Roel,

Did you already try what Andreas suggested in the forum post above? If you are still having problems then please let me know
  • which version of the SDK are you using?
  • If you are using the JS API or Cordova?

Thanks

Eva

Hi Eva,