Start a new topic

cannot preview 3d model at wikitude app

cannot preview 3d model at wikitude app

Hi, I'm a newbie at wikitude. I'tryin wikitude studio , I can preview the text, button  and picture at wikitude app. But cannot 3d models. I draw the 3d model with  sketchup a simple 3d text. exported as .fbx. convert it to .w3t with wikitude encoder. create a project and upload the w3t file. its seen as blank cube at design screen. at preview screen cannot see anything.

Mustafa YILMAZ

Hi Mustafa,

Seeing the 3D model as a blank cube in the Studio design screen is expected behaviour. Did you try your project with a device to see if you can see the 3D model there. If you have and you are still experiencing problems then please send us over the short url of your project (this is available in the ?Wikitude Hosting? export option) so that we can test it.

Hello. I am also having this same issue. To test the 3D augmentation I created a simple square in maya, exported it as a FBX, and then encoded it with the wikitude 3D encoder.  I upload the obect into Studio and it doesn't appear when testing. I downloaded and uploaded the car from your examples and that shows up just fine.  Any ideas on what I might be missing would be apprecieated.  Also is animation supported in the Wikitude Studio yet?  Thanks

The below link is to my test project.

http://goo.gl/Qq0kvE

Hello Chris,

Since the car 3D model is displayed but your 3D model is not, there is a problem with your 3D model. There are two things that may cause this issue. The first is the size of the 3D model you are using. When working with 3D models keep in mind that the size of the model should not exceed 5MB. The second thing is the dimensions of your model. You need to scale your model in a way that will fit the scene of your project. Could you please refer to this documentation here and see if your issue is fixed?

Thank you

Hello Chris,