Start a new topic

Augmentations stop working after approximately 24 hours

Augmentations stop working after approximately 24 hours

Hi, I have been creating a project with a video overlay which works fine for a limited time. However each time I try it the next day it is non-responsive. I have tried deleting the project and starting from scratch with exactly the same results. I have a looming go live date and a client who is increasingly keen to preview the product but I am extremely reluctant to go any further until the augmentation loads consistently and is dependable.

I would be very grateful for any help you can give me.

Regards

Patrick Ward

Hi Simmo,

Thanks for your very prompt reply. I see what you mean about Google/YouTube and was hoping that you might be able to provide me some advice with regard to how best to host overlay videos. I am afraid that I am a complete novice when it comes to this sort of thing so would you mind spelling it out in the way a 2 year old can understand, please!

When you say 'private online space' do you mean a video hosting service? I have tried using the trial of Sprout video to see if that will work but it doesn't provide a direct link in any immediately obvious manner. I have also tried Dropbox as per a suggestion from Nicola a while back. The problem with this is that there are no longer Public folders in Dropbox and the link it provides does not work with Wikitude. I found the direct link by going to the Previous Version option but this also doesn't work.

I have managed to get the video to load from Onedrive (not Onedrive for Business) by taking the embed code and cutting the src location and then changing embed? to download?. This works in a limited way but is extremely slow to load and is not dependable in terms of performance.

So would you be able to recommend a service/host to use or provide me with the details/specs that I should look for in an online space to host my overlays from please?