Start a new topic

Implementing wikitude sdk for xamarin

Implementing wikitude sdk for xamarin

Hi,

I am new to wikitude. I would like to implement the wikitude sdk for xamarin. I followed the steps in tutorial (http://www.wikitude.com/external/doc/documentation/latest/xamarin/setupguidexamarin.html#XamarinEmptyApp) but is not really working out for my. I am stuck at step 4 because when i click add its blanked out so i cant add anything.

If anybody could direct me in the right direction i would really appreciate it.

Greetings,

Grace

Hi Grace,
Right now two possible solution pop into my head. 
- The first one would be using the 'Edit References' menu.
- The second one could be incompatibility between your Xamarin Studio version and the Wikitude Binding project. The Wikitude Binding already uses the Xamarin Unified iOS/OS X API. Maybe your project isn't converted yet so our Binding is rejected. Try to update your iOS project to use the new Xamarin Unified iOS/OS X API.

Best regards

Andreas

Hi Andreas,

Thanks for taking the time to reply to my post. If i try to update my ios project (i followed this tutuorial: https://university.xamarin.com/lightninglectures) i dont get the option to use the migration wizard? (I have the newest version of Xamarin studio. I chose to make an app ios based on unified api -> iphone -> single view application ). If i try to do it via edit references menu the bindings dont show .

For a better understanding of what i am trying to say check out the 2 attachments

So i really am at lost here ....

I really hope that i can figure this out. Thanks in advance for your help

Greetings,

Grace

Hi Grace,
Thx for sending the screen shots, now I understand the problem. You need to add the iOS/Android binding project to your solution. Once that's done you can edit the References and add the binding project (the one in the componenet folder).

Best regards

Andreas

Hi Andreas,