Start a new topic

AR camera disable

AR camera disable

Hi all,

I tried to control AR camera like trying to disable camera after image detected and loaded webpage . Once i done with the webpage i want to load the enable camera for detetion of images. How can i acheive this . Suggestions please . I am using phonegap plugin .

thank you

Please suggest me, i am new to wikitude and i am new web technologies as well . So help me acheive a working demo.thank you

Hi,

I am not sure if I understand you correctly. If you want to display full screen content on top of the camera, the best way to do it is to use AR.context.openInBrowser which will open the webpage on top of the AR view and therefore automatically pauses the camera.

Ok i explain better . I want to do image detection using AR . Once the image get recognitioned and 2d object appear on screen i made that 2d object clickable and triggered the event onclick . Up to this everything working fine for me . Now i want to close the AR world with in that OnClick event triggered earlier . I tried to close the world using wikitudePlugin.close() but its not working for me from that OnClick() function . 

I want to use a Augmented Reality's image recognition as a authentication for a entry for my app . Once it done i want my app remain as a normal phonegap app which reders html pages with all functionalities . 

I also tried after OnClick() directly opening window.open.href = some.html . it  renders .html fine but it not running a js scripts included in .html pages . 

Please help me . 

Hi!
Have you read the following article? It describes in detail how to close the Wikitude Plugin based on a certain event in an ARchitect World.

Best regards

Andreas