Start a new topic

Help to include wikitude into titanium project

Help to include wikitude into titanium project

Seems like you are experiencing the same problem as listed futher up in the thread. Did you try any of the solutions given above?

Hi chung,

Can you please tel me how to fix the ios error below. 

:  ** BUILD FAILED **

:  The following build commands failed:

:  Ld build/Debug-iphonesimulator/ModuleSamples.app/ModuleSamples normal i386

:  (1 failure)

Thanks in advance....

Hi Simone,
can you post the verbose log output of Titanium Studio so that we can see what the linker complains about?

Best regards
Andreas

Ok i have installed the module only for my project , Titanium can found it and the Android version work fine but the iphone module give the same problem as before.

Hi,
Here is the official Appcelerator documentation: How to install Titanium Modules.

Best regards
Andreas

Sorry but i'm a noob with TI what i need to do to solve the problem ? How can i install only the module for the single project ?

Hi Andreas,

I completely understand. Once upon a time when I was a TiDev newbie, adding modules to the global directory was a godsend because of ease of use amongst shared projects - I also got used to extracting *all* modules and implementing them this way.

However, I'm all grown up now and usually extract to the project root directory to avoid any conflicts with other modules.

This is how I became aware of the issue related to this forums post. Hope it helps clear up the **Build Failed** issue for some people.

Many thanks

Craig

Hi Craig,

Thanks for pointing me to the link, I was always referring to this one.

I guess that most Modules also don't depend on any other library/framework than standard iOS ones, so there is no more configuration to be done since the iOS frameworkd don't require a specific search path.